Condensation on lense

Anyone have any tips for condensation on lense . Open cutover, temp is 38 currently, 6:13 am and fogged up as hell.

Comments

• I've heard some people have good luck with putting no-fog on their lens but I think you run the risk of voiding your warranty and/or ruining the camera if the chemicals have a bad reaction with anything.

• Short attention span answer:
    Tried stuff. Nothing I tried works.

TMI answer, proceed at your own risk.
    I've got some experience but none that seems to solve the problem. Been having the same issue with external condensation over the lens forever. Tried rain-x, alcohol wipes, eyeglass antistatic wipes, windex, etc. Didn't seem to do any damage that I could see. I can find nothing that actually prevents the condensation. Even tried a rain cap over the whole camera - that actually seemed to make it last longer. I think it's the ole relative humidity/temperature dew point thing. The camera is just a half degree cooler than the water saturated air and your hosed until it warms/relative humidity drops just a bit and the condensate evaporates. From an entirely impractical engineering solution perspective... if someone wanted to develop a way to warm the camera lens cover at dusk and dawn.... I'd probably have to pay a lot more for my camera....I'm exhausted. I've been hanging around my wife too much lately.

• The camera is a little less then a year old so I'm hoping it's not inside the lense. Happened just about all night into the morning.
  • When I finally started getting pictures that is 😉
  • edited November 2018