Batteries

I'm sure you all are just like me and go through a lot of batteries over the course of the year. Moultrie recommends Energizer and Energizer Lithium in most of their manuals. Both of which I have used with great results. But they are pricey and I'm admittedly a tight-wad. I'm curious if anyone has any feedback/recommendations/experience with other brands.

I found this article on the top 10 batteries and the Amazon brand has peaked my interest. The price is certainly right and I have used quite a few other Amazon branded items with great success. I'm not an electrical engineer, nor anywhere close to it so I can't speak to the science behind them. But hoping someone may be able to share some expertise and experience that we can all learn from.

https://topreviewpro.com/top-10-best-aa-batteries/

Comments

• edited August 1

My MV1 had a corroded Energizer battery in it when I went to put it out last week. I assume, since I sent it to Moultrie to be tested, that it was my batteries from last season I forgot to take out, and it wasn't tested. I got it out of the woods in March and mailed it in.

I always used either Walgreens, or Dollar General Alkalines with my cameras. I haven't noticed much difference with any of them. I've seen both high in performance on some of the tests and reviews. I put Dollar General Alkalines in my cameras before turkey season, and when we checked them Friday, most had 60% or so left. One had 4000 20mp pics on the card this summer, after taking 2 to 3 hundred a week all turkey season and deleting them up to May 13th.

I almost ordered those AC Delco's after researching them. $22 for 100. The Dollar Generals I'm having success with were $8.50 for 30. I do run the 12v and splitter on the cellular.

A lot of the store brands are made by the name brands anyway. Like anything these days, you can get a bad batch of any brand.

• I've used several of the Amazon batteries with great results.