4g/Hi res data

Anyone ran the 4g enough to know approximately how many pictures are used on a plan on a hi res request? Maybe the megapixel setting you have it set on?

Comments

• I have been running one of the 4g modems for a few months and haven't kept up with hom many images but I activated the new 4g modem I just got and checked it with a p180i I just got also and it uploaded 13 or 14 pictures ( had it set for no delay) and on the app it is showing it uploaded 80 pictures????
  • edited July 13

Doesn't the 4g just show the picture count, instead of the megabyte stuff like 3g? That's what I was curious about. Like an M50 set at high resolution(not enhanced or full) which I'd assume to be around 10 or 12 megapixels. Approximately how many pics it accounts for against the total left when the hi res image is requested. Trying to weigh where I want to place them with delays and stuff. And leave some room to have hi res requests on certain plans. I guessed it would eat up 10 to 20 thumbnails on a hi res, but not sure.

• Been 100+ and new corn. Friggin Coons won't even eat right now.
  • @donejones said:
    Anyone ran the 4g enough to know approximately how many pictures are used on a plan on a hi res request? Maybe the megapixel setting you have it set on?

It uses 35 thumbnails for a hi resolution image is what I was told by customer service.

• > @Bombshell said:
    > @donejones said:
    > Anyone ran the 4g enough to know approximately how many pictures are used on a plan on a hi res request? Maybe the megapixel setting you have it set on?
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    > It uses 35 thumbnails for a hi resolution image is what I was told by customer service.

Thanks @Bombshell . That's a heck of a lot it seems compared to 3g. Surely resolution will change it maybe.
  • edited July 18